Ladies Tour of Qatar Announces 2015 Teams

Kirsten Wild chooses to concentrate on the track, but Lizzie Armitstead will be out in force

The 2014 Ladies Tour of Quatar. Photo: Bruno Bade

The 15 teams that will partake in the Ladies Tour of Qatar have been announced. As one of our 8 Most Exciting Races of 2015, we are super excited to keep track of the action from February 3-6. Of course, we’ll be cheering on the UK’s own Lizzie Armitstead as part of the Boels Dolmans team.

Here’s the full list of teams partaking in the Ladies Tour of Qatar:

Australian national team
Orica – AIS
Topsport Vlaaderen Pro-Duo
French national team
Velocio SRAM
Wiggle Honda
China Chongming Liv–Champion System Pro
Ale Cipollini
Italian national team
Boels Dolmans
Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team
Team Liv Plantur
Hitec Products
Bigla Pro Cycling Team
Team Optum P/B Kelly Benefit Strategies

Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.