Women's Focus at Rouleur Classic with 'Voxy' Voxwomen Road Rider Award - Total Women's Cycling

Latest news, reviews and features for women who like to ride.



Women’s Focus at Rouleur Classic with ‘Voxy’ Voxwomen Road Rider Award

The award will be presented at the Rouleur Classic on Saturday

The Rouleur Classic is a celebration of all things road cycling: shiny, fast, and luxurious. Exhibitors – the likes of Pinarello, Castelli and ASSOS – will show their wares and pro cyclists will talk their talks, but this year we hope to see significantly more women in the audience as Voxwomen have chosen the venue to present their ‘Voxy’ Voxwomen Road Rider of the year award.

The three day event will take place at Victoria House, in Bloomsbury Square, in London – with a huge selection of talks and events spanning from Thursday 3 to Saturday 5 November.

The Rouleur Classic have also partnered with the organisers of the The Tour de France, Giro d’Italia and Vuelta a España who will will be taking over the Thursday, Friday and Saturday sessions respectively. Pros and fans will be able to celebrate iconic moments from those races, and look ahead to the 2017 additions. Hopefully that means we’ll also be able to hear about La Course [still just a one day race], the Giro Rosa and Madrid Challenge, too.

Key speakers for those after a women’s cycling perspective at the event will be Joanna Rowsell Shand, speaking on Thursday, Drops Cycling Team manager Bob Varney and riders Alice Barnes & Laura Massey on Friday, plus Laura Kenny (nee Trott) on Saturday. Pro cycling chef Hannah Grant will also be offering cooking demonstrations and nutritional advice each day.

Voxy Voxwomen Road Rider of the Year Award

Who will be the ‘Voxy’ rider of the year?
Image: Velofocus

Amongst all of the excitement, Voxwomen will also be announcing the winner of their ‘Voxy’ Voxwomen Road Rider of the Year Award at the show on Saturday 4 November. The shortlist was announced earlier this week, and includes:

Lizzie Deignan (nee Armitstead, Boels-Dolmans – who also won ‘Best Pro Road Rider’ at the Total Women’s Cycling Awards, voted for by you!), Anna van der Breggen (Rabo-Liv), Megan Guarnier (Boels-Dolmans), Trixi Worrack (Canyon-SRAM), Chloe Hosking (Wiggle High5) , Emma Johansson (Wiggle High5), Elisa Longo Borghini (Wiggle High5) and Katarzyna Niewiadoma (Rabo-Liv)

Anthony McCrossan, Voxwomen Founder, said: “We have appointed a panel of experts made up of journalists, cycling broadcasters, industry and event promoters, all of whom support women’s cycling and help promote it.  They are already voting to decide who will take the title for 2016 and pick up the first ever Voxy. Whoever it will be, will certainly be a worthy winner. And there’s no better place to announce the winner than at the Rouleur Classic – we’re delighted to be working with such a highly regarded media team. Watch this space.”

Bruce Sandell, Managing Director of Gruppo Media, added: “I am delighted to team up with Voxwomen for this award and am excited to be celebrating the very best in women’s racing at our show. We created the Rouleur Classic to champion the very best in road cycling – so it is only fitting that we launch this fantastic award there.”

To find out more about the Rouleur Classic Show and to purchase tickets, visit www.rouleurclassic.cc


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.