It's what the race year builds up to, the UCI Mountain Bike World Championships. After racing the rounds of the UCI World Cup, the final blow-out event this year will take place in Cairns where riders will race for their country on some of Austrailia's most relentless tracks.

This year has been anything but predictable so far. The reigning queen of downhill, Rachel Atherton took a heavy hit at Fort Bill that ultimately broke her winning streak and left the competition wind open for four different winners to take the top spot.

Race Gallery: All the action from Lourdes

Annie Last put on an incredible performance in Switzerland as she sailed up the ranks and into the first position during a gruelling cross-country race and Evie Richards for the Under-23's has had quite the season also.

So who will be representing the Great Britain in Cross Country this year?


Elite men: Grant Ferguson

Elite women: Annie Last

Under-23 men: Frazer Clacherty

Under-23 women: Evie Richards

Junior men: Dan Tullett and Cameron Orr

Junior women: Sophie Wright and Emily Wadsworth



Elite men: Gee Atherton, Phil Atwill, Adam Brayton, Laurie Greenland, Charlie Hatton, Danny Hart, Bernard Kerr, Greg Williamson

Elite women: Rachel Atherton, Manon Carpenter, Tahnée Seagrave

Junior men: Joe Breeden, Kade Edwards, Henry Kerr, George Kerr, Joe Parfitt, Kaos Seagrave, Matt Walker

Junior women: Maya Atkinson