“Our goal is to be the number one team in the world by the end of 2015," stated Rochelle Gilmore at the launch of Wiggle Honda’s team launch yesterday.

The Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling Team 2015 with team owner and manager Rochelle Gilmore

Despite the fact that the team, which is owned and managed by Rochelle, is only in its third year, this goal does not seem unobtainable. They are after all currently third in the world.


The team has seen a strong start to 2015, with new recruit Chloe Hosking scoring the team’s first win of the season taking stage 1 of the Bay Classic Series and second place at the Tour of Qatar. On the track, another new face on the team, Annette Edmondston took the stripes for both the Omnium and Team Pursuit at the recent Track World Championships in Paris.

“The main objective of this team is to win bike races, and every athlete in this room is capable of winning big bike races, and contributing to the huge success and our team goals.

“It is in our DNA, of all of us," she added, “to have that same goal of progressing the sport and making sure we go in the right direction in the next few years. These are the athletes that have made the commitment to that."

With a jam-packed schedule for 2015, we can’t wait to see what the Wiggle Honda pro cycling team has in store.

In the meantime check out the full line-up below.

The 2015 Wiggle Honda Team:

Amy Roberts – World Cup Winner Team Pursuit – Great Britain

Anna Christian – British Junior National Road Champion – Great Britain

Anna Sanchis – Road & 3 x Individual TT National Champion – Spain

Annette Edmondson – Dual World Champion & Commonwealth Track

Champion – Australia

Audrey Cordon-Ragot – GP Plumelec Winner, Tour de Bretagne & Route De France stage winner - France

Chloe Hosking – Omloop Van Borsele Winner – Belgium Tour stage winner - Australia

Dani King – Olympic & World Champion Team Pursuit – Great Britain

Eileen Roe – British National Criterium Champion – Great Britain

Elisa Longo Borghini – Italian National Champion ITT – Italy

Emilia Fahlin – 3 x National ITT Champion & 2 x Road Champion – Sweden

Giorgia Bronzini – 3 x World Champion – Italy

Jolien D’hoore – 2 x National Champion – Belgium

Mara Abbott – 2 x Giro d’Italia winner & National Road Champion – USA

Mayuko Hagiwara – 10 x Japanese National Champion – Japan

Peta Mullens – National Road Champion – Australia

The Wiggle Honda 2015 launch was hosted by Wiggle, the UK's number 1 online cycling and tri-sports retailer. For more information head to www.wiggle.co.uk