Video: Women’s Tour of Qatar Stage 1

The five-day Women’s Tour of Qatar started yesterday with a 97km stage between the Museum of Islamic Art in Doha and Mesaieed.

Australian Chloe Hosking (Hitec Products) won the stage in a four-up sprint, beating the remaining three riders from an earlier 20-woman breakaway.

Here are the video highlights courtesy of the good folks at Global Cycling Network:

The Al-Jazera Sport network is screening the Women’s Tour of Qatar live. Stage 2 starts at 11:00 GMT/12:00 CET and will be repeated at 18:30 GMT/19:30 CET


1 Chloe Hosking (Aus) Hitec Products
2 Gracie Elvin (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge
3 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Specialized-lululemon
4 Liesbet De Vocht (Bel) Rabobank-Liv Giant
5 Marta Tagliaferro (Ita) Cipollini-Giordana            @ 0:10
6 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Argos-Shimano
7 Simona Frapporti (Ita) Be Pink
8 Shelley Olds (USA) Team Tibco-To The Top
9 Emma Johansson (Swe) Orica-GreenEdge
10 Ellen van Dijk (Ned) Specialized-lululemon

Overall standings

1 Chloe Hosking (Aus) Hitec Products
2 Gracie Elvin (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge                     @ 0:06
3 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Specialized-lululemon      @ 0:08
4 Liesbet De Vocht (Bel) Rabobank-Liv Giant       @ 0:12
5 Kirsten Wild (Ned) Argos-Shimano                      @ 0:19
6 Emma Johansson (Swe) Orica-GreenEdge
7 Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Wiggle-Honda               @ 0:20
8 Marta Tagliaferro (Ita) Cipollini-Giordana        @ 0:21
9 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) Orica-GreenEdge
10 Simona Frapporti (Ita) Be Pink


Newsletter Terms & Conditions

Please enter your email so we can keep you updated with news, features and the latest offers. If you are not interested you can unsubscribe at any time. We will never sell your data and you'll only get messages from us and our partners whose products and services we think you'll enjoy.

Read our full Privacy Policy as well as Terms & Conditions.