Laura Trott

British Cycling have revealed the names of those that will be partaking in the Track World Cup at Lee Valley Velodrome in London from 5 – 7 December.

The first round of the cup, which took place in Mexico, saw the team bag two gold and two silver medals – placing them just behind Australia overall.

However, the next round will take place on home turf at the former Olympic venue in London. Gold medallists Joanna Roswell and Laura Trott will hope for a repeat performance.

The full list of athletes pretty much guarantees a weekend of excitement on the track:

Women’s Sprint

Danni Khan

Jess Varnish

Vicky Williamson

Women’s Endurance

Katie Archibald

Elinor Barker

Ciara Horne

Joanna Rowsell

Laura Trott

Men’s Sprint

Matt Crampton

Phil Hindes

Jason Kenny

Callum Skinner

Men’s Endurance

Steve Burke

Mark Christian

Ed Clancy

Jon Dibben

Owain Doull

Andy Tennant

Tickets for the event are available now via this link.