After many years of success, the Dutch based cycling team, Rabo-Liv is being dismantled to form the new Fortitude Pro Cycling team for 2017.

Earlier this year we learnt that the Rabo-Liv main sponsor, Rabobank, was to pull its sponsorship at the end of 2016. It now appears the Giant Liv have also made the move.

It was announced last night on social media that the new team formation would come into effect as of 2017. But who's staying, who's going, and who's joining Fortitude Pro Cycling?

Marianne Vos crosses the finish line to win stage four of the Women's Tour in Welwyn Garden City.

The Rabo-Liv 2016 roster is as follows:

Lucinda Brand (NED), Thalita de Jong (NED), Pauline Ferrand Prevot (FRA), Shara Gillow (AUS), Yara Kastelijn (NED), Roxane Knetemann (NED), Jeanne Korevaar (NED), Anouska Koster (NED), Katarzyna Niewiadoma (POL), Moniek Tenniglo (NED), Anna van der Breggen (NED), Marianne Vos (NED)

This line up will be undergoing some serious change, but as can be expected, one familiar face for 2017 will be that of super cyclist, Marianne Vos. Surprisingly two of the strongest riders for Rabo-Liv will be leaving. Olympic champion Anna van der Breggen will be joining Lizzie Deignan’s Boels-Dolmans team in 2017, and former world champion Pauline Ferrand-Prevot will be joining the CANYON//SRAM team.

The new line-up for Fortitude Pro Cycling 2017:

Rotem Gafinovitz (ISR), Yara Kastelijn (NED), Lauren Kitchen (AUS), Jeanne Korevaar (NED), Anouska Koster (NED), Riejanne Markus (NED), Kasia Niewiadoma (POL), Anna Plichta (POL), Valentina Scandolara (ITA), Moniek Tenniglo (NED), Marianne Vos (NED)

We're already excited to see what new bikes, kit and colours the new Fortitude Pro Cycling team will be adoring next season. Stay tuned for more 2017 cycling updates.