Awards featured image

In February 2014 we launched the inaugural Total Women's Cycling Awards. We wanted to celebrate the people, organizations, places and companies that have helped grow and support women's cycling at all levels. Most importantly, we wanted to give women in cycling a voice.

Each of the 16 categories were entirely open; our readers could nominate whoever they felt had made the biggest difference, be it a cycling brand, a brilliant bike shop, a initiative that encouraged more people to ride, or a person who had been an inspirational ambassador for women's cycling.

Our winners, chosen by public vote or a prestigious judging panel of women in the industry, including Laura Trott OBE, the Wiggle Honda pro-cycling team, and Unsung Heroine and Breeze Champion Sara Braidwood. They were announced in a glittering ceremony at The London Bike Show in February, with a huge audience of bike industry insiders, press and the public.

We're more than a little excited to announce that the Total Women's Cycling Awards will return for 2015!

Voting will open soon, so stand by for more information on how you can nominate, vote and get involved. Don't forget to get thinking about who you'd like to nominate for each of the categories!

Like this? You'll like these too!

Welcome to the Total Women's Cycling Awards 2014

Total Women’s Cycling Awards 2014: The categories

5 Issues in Professional Women’s Cycling More Important Than THAT Kit